My time to shine!

Standard

I was on national television!

About three years ago while watching a live taping of “The View” I was asked to introduce the one and only Anne Hathaway during a commercial segment. Yup, you read that right. I introduced THE Anne in front of MILLIONS of people on live television.
When an intern randomly asked me if I would like to do this, I was at a loss for words. I was so shocked and excited I almost peed my pants. I was so scared I was going to choke while standing in front of the teleprompter, but to my surprise and everyone else’s I did an amazing job. “The View’s,” Sherri Shepherd was standing by my side while I was in front of the camera. Not going to lie, this made me feel so much more comfortable. Anyways, to my surprise she thought I did such a great job reciting my lines on the first try. I guess those tv broadcast skills I learned in high school really paid off because Sherri offered me an internship at “The View.” I wish I could have accepted the job and moved to New York city right away, but unfortunately my mom said that would be a negative because I needed to finish school first. But, I will most likely end up interning there once I graduate.

The best part of the whole situation was MEETING THE ANNE HATHAWAY and having her tell me that I did a good job introducing her. Let me just say, she is flawless in person. I wanted to cry, but I didn’t want to look like a crazy fan.

Looking back at this experience, I could not be happier. It had to be one of the best days of my life. Meeting my favorite actress AND being on national television and doing an amazing job, is the icing to the cake. Knowing something huge off my bucket list is crossed off feels awesome.

Left to Right: My mom, Sherri and I.

Leave a Reply

